Book Reviews, Books

The Honeymoon by Tina Seskis

32708427

Rating: 2/5


Synopsis:  There’s trouble in paradise. . .

For as long as she can remember, Jemma has been planning the perfect honeymoon. A fortnight’s retreat to a five-star resort in the Maldives, complete with luxury villas, personal butlers and absolute privacy. It should be paradise, but it’s turned into a nightmare.

Because the man Jemma married a week ago has just disappeared from the island without a trace. And now her perfect new life is vanishing just as quickly before her eyes. After everything they’ve been through together, how can this be happening? Is there anyone on the island who Jemma can trust? And above all – where has her husband gone?


Review:   

The story starts with the promise of a good thriller but that only lasts for a couple of pages.

The pace is painfully slow and there are a couple of things in the story that do not add up. The mystery keeps building up with an unreliable main character and then when it reaches its climax, it fails to deliver. The worst part was the twist at the end which was quite far-fetched and utterly ridiculous.

In a nutshell, I did not enjoy reading this book. It just wasn’t my cup of tea, I guess!

I would like to thank the Publishers, NetGalley, and the Author for sending me an ARC of this book.


Goodreads link: The Honeymoon

Amazon link: The Honeymoon

2 thoughts on “The Honeymoon by Tina Seskis”

  1. That’s exactly how I feel about this book. Some people loved it, according to Goodreads reviews, but it just wasn’t for me. Guess I should do that too! Ps: Glad to hear from you & hope you’re doing fantastic Xoxoxo

  2. My sympathies, Hajar. I feel like I keep running into this a lot lately. The books may work for someone else, but for me they’re either boring or so filled with things that inhibit my ability to suspend disbelief I just give up after a while. I keep going back to re-read books I know I already like just to have something fun!

Leave a Reply

