Book Reviews, Books

Her Last Breath by J.A. Schneider

32178869

Rating: 4/5


Synopsis:  

A chilling psychological thriller about a woman caught between two men…Mari Gill wakes to horror in a strange apartment next to a murdered man, and can’t remember the night before. Accused of murder, she feels torn between her husband, a successful defense attorney, and a mysterious, kind man who wants to help. Can she trust either of them – or even her friends? Detective Kerri Blasco battles her police bosses believing Mari is innocent…but is she?


Review:   

As soon as I plunged into the pages of this book, I knew I was in for quite an electrifying ride and guess what? I was right!

The story is very well-written and the characters are all quite intriguing. I was hooked from the very first sentences and as the suspense kept building up, I found myself questioning everything and doubting everyone as it gradually became harder to trust anyone involved in the puzzling mystery.

In a nutshell, I loved this book and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a suspenseful story with an agreeable amount of twists and turns to keep them second-guessing till the very satisfying end.

I would like to thank the publishers, NetGalley, and J.A. Schneider for sending me a copy of this book.


Goodreads link: Her Last Breath

Amazon link: Her Last Breath

Leave a Reply

