Book Reviews, Books

Mastering the Mind, Realising the Self: The Spiritual Guide to True Happiness and Inner Peace by Stephen Sturgess

32021812

Rating: 3/5


Synopsis: 

Every person is an immortal spiritual being expressing their life through a material body, mind and senses. We are in this world to learn effectively and to eventually awaken to complete awareness and knowledge of our true spiritual nature and ultimate Reality. Spiritual life begins when you accept the necessity to aspire to know and realise directly the highest Truth. Your sincere and earnest desire to want to know Truth, will keep you open to the inflow of the nature of Truth in your own Self. On your spiritual path to inner freedom and Self- and God-realisation, this book will be a useful guide and source of inspiration towards understanding your mind and knowing your true Divine nature.


Review:   

To my utter surprise, I actually enjoyed flipping through the pages of this book as I reflected upon the meaning behind each concept. The preaching and stating ideas as being facts could be a tad overwhelming at times but that didn’t stop me from enjoying the book.

I learnt a lot of new concepts, some of which I found rather thought-provoking, and I very much appreciated the handful of quotes that were thrown into the interesting mix.

In a nutshell, “Mastering the Mind, Realising the Self” is definitely worth a read and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a thought-provoking book.

I would like to thank NetGalley, the publishers, and the author for providing me with a Copy of this book.


Goodreads link: Mastering the Mind, Realising the Self

Amazon link: Mastering the Mind, Realising the Self

3 thoughts on “Mastering the Mind, Realising the Self: The Spiritual Guide to True Happiness and Inner Peace by Stephen Sturgess”

  1. Hmm. I might check this out. I consider myself “Zenish,” and am always interested in other perspectives on spirituality. 🙂

Leave a Reply

