Book Reviews, Books

Halfway by Lokesh Sharma & Anubhav Sharma

34092250

Rating: 4/5


Synopsis: 

A few hundred people wake up in an auditorium with no memory of their past, scared and confused, struggling to remember who they are and how they got here. A voice draws their attention to the person standing on the podium, impeccably dressed, an air of calm confidence about him that suggests he has the answers to all their questions.

As he starts explaining the situation, they slowly begin to realize they are in a futuristic realm called Enigma, where dead humans are reborn and brought to trials for the crimes they committed in their human-lives…


Review:   

I just finished reading this book and now I’m rather confused because I don’t know how I actually feel about it. Okay, truth be told, I loved it but the fact that I have to wait for the next book to get some answers is torture!

I quite enjoyed the beautifully-written story. The futuristic realm also known as Enigma is very well built and the characters all have a nice depth to them. I loved diving into their past and learning more about their lives and struggles whilst they were still on earth. The suspenseful touch was my favourite because it got me all intrigued and then mercilessly left my curiosity pending at its peak. I was dreading the approaching end of the book because I had a feeling I wouldn’t get all the answers and guess what? I didn’t. So I genuinely hope there will be a sequel because I need answers!

In a nutshell, I really enjoyed this book. The cliff-hanger at the end and the many unanswered questions will make you come back for more and you should, because this is one hell of a good story. I will recommend this book to anyone looking for a suspenseful read with so many twists and turns that will get you to frantically flip the pages, begging for more.

I would like to thank the lovely Lokesh Sharma for sending me a copy of this intriguing book!


Goodreads link: Halfway

Amazon link: Halfway

Leave a Reply

