poetry

If you didn’t exist

tumblr_oc46zkrjro1uazsb6o1_500

If you didn’t exist, I would’ve grasped a wedge of the moon, a twosome of shining stars, dancing clouds and trickling drops of a raging storm and I would’ve crafted you like the most beautiful piece of art. If you didn’t exist, I would’ve wandered in the abandoned forests, making your lips out of rare flowers. I would’ve turned the deep darkness of the skies into wild strings of your velvety hair and the infinity of the ocean into those mesmerising eyes of yours, scrupulous like a summer night. Love of my life, if you weren’t my destiny, I would’ve painted you on a canvas, tracing the edges of your soft hands like the graceful feathers of a swan. My love, if you weren’t born, I would’ve spent my life creating the eternal essence of your magical soul.

-Hajar
Leave a Reply

